WhatsApp has finally started rolling out the update which allow a user to delete sent messages.The previously termed as “Whatsapp Recall” is now being rolled out to Android,ios,and windows devices as per recent reports.A user can delete messages for herself or for ecery one in group chats.
Onlienews.com had earlier reported that such a feature may come out soon.
It only works if both the recipient and sender have the latest version of WhatsApp installed,the site notes,and it also works on Web Version.
How to use “WhatsApp Recall” aka “Delete for Every one”Feature:
- The reports says that it will be called “Delete for Every One” and several users have started noticing the feature in the latest WhatsApp version when they press the trash icon.Along side delete for every one,users will also see the Delete for me option,If they only want to delete the messages from thier phone.
- It adds that the rollout is slow and it may take some time.
- As we already mentioned the feature will work for both the parties if the sender and recipient are using the latest WhatsApp version.
- As per reports it will work for all texts,images,videos,GIFs,voice messages,Contact,files,location,,quoated messages,and status replies on WhatsApp.In the near feature it may also accommodate stickers.
- It works within 7minutes of sending the message after that the message can’t be recalled.
- Deleted message will be replaced by “This message was deleted for everyone”.
- As per reports the sent messages will be deleted from chat page as well as from the notifications pane.
- The site adds that in its current implementation WhatsApp will not notify the user that the message has been deleted.
The new update is one among the many features introduced this year by facebook owned company which is used daily by over a billion of people.It had recently announced the “WhatsApp for Business” feature and also launched a new status feature as well as allowed users to share thier live location.